Closing in on 2000 beers

On 1st September 2009 I started recording my beer notes, hoping to reach the grand total of 300 different beers.

As of today, 3rd May 2017, I have tried 1991 different beers. I’ve slightly overshot my original target but have enjoyed the journey.

With the average beer containing 187 calories, 187 x 1991 = 372,317 calories. Assuming each pound of body fat contains 2000 calories, that equates to 186lb.

Just as well I drink beer otherwise I’d only weigh 26lb. Who said beer wasn’t good for you?

Bring on beer 2000. Woohoo!!!!

Leave a Reply

